Daily Archives: December 5, 2008

It’s Friday!

Standard

Even though I only worked three days this week, it seemed like a long week!  We didn’t have school Monday because it was the first day of buck season.  (Jeremy got his buck early Monday!)  Tuesday, John and I went to Altoona for my yearly allergist appointment and a day of Christmas shopping.  I had hoped to accomplish a lot of shopping but didn’t get as much done as I wanted to.  I hope to decorate the house for Christmas this weekend, after I get my winter clothes out of the attic.

Yesterday afternoon, I went to see the doctor for a check up on my ankle.  He told me the reason I’m still having trouble with my little toe and the two toes next to it is that I probably had some tendon damage.  The physical therapist had told me I’d feel back to normal in three months from the time of my accident, and the doctor pretty much confirmed that.

This afternoon after the kids left school, the staff got together to practice playing xylophones for the Christmas program on December 19th.  One of the teachers sounded like Scrooge, grumbling about participating.  She was able to play the jingle bells instead of the xylophone, so she’s happy now!

For the past two years, Bubba, Becca, and a few others have played Becca’s Pretty Princess game on Thanksgiving day.  Bubba won for the second year in a row!

Bubba won this year's game!

Bubba won this year's game

Bubba won last year!

Bubba won last year!

(I had another picture of Bubba from last year with the necklace on, but he has one red eye I can’t edit out!)  I didn’t play this year’s game so I don’t remember how it’s played, but I do remember that the object of the game is to win all the pretty jewelry.  Bubba is obviously a good player!