Lots of Snow

Standard

Today we have the excitement of a snowstorm with 6-10 inches of snow expected.  I believe we have at least 8 inches already,

Snow on the balcony

Snow on the balcony

but I don’t know how much more we’ll get since it has changed to freezing rain 😦   I haven’t been outside, but I took some pictures from inside the house.

The road was covered with snow all day!

The road was covered with snow all day!

The backyard

The backyard

This afternoon, when I looked outside to see how much snow we were getting, I was thrilled to see John plowing the driveway with the tractor that has been broken for the past two years.  I’m so glad he got the tractor fixed so he doesn’t have to shovel by hand.  He told me he cleaned the carburetor and was able to start it!

This was a short week at school, which I enjoyed very much!  We had an early dismissal Tuesday because of freezing rain, no school Wednesday because of the ice, and a two hour delay Thursday because of snow.  If today would have been a school day, we definitely would have had a snow day.  It was great to have the day off school Wednesday because I was able to get all the Christmas decorations put away and get out my snowman collection.  Since the weather was so bad, church was canceled Wednesday night.

I’ve been working on some knitting projects and finished Adam’s socks. 101_2327

Jessica modeled them for me when we were in Ohio, visiting Mom and Leroy last weekend.  We drove Jeremy’s truck out there so John could pick up an engine from his brother, Dan, for Jessica’s van.  Jeremy’s truck is comfortable, but after he installed a new bed on it, he didn’t reinstall the running boards.  John had to boost me into the truck every time I wanted to get in except when we were parked by a curb 🙂  How does Lois get up into the truck???

4 responses »

Leave a comment